About Bilkent
Academics
Student Affairs
Administrative Units
Campus Life
Information Technology
Bilkent Symphony Orchestra
Bilkent Library
International Students
Exchange Programs
 
 
  Directory
  A to Z Links
 
 
 
Information for:
 Current Students
 Faculty / Staff
 Alumni
 Visitors
 

 
 
 

DEPARTMENTAL EXCHANGE COORDINATORS LIST

 
 

Each academic department has an exchange coordinator to assist students in planning their study lists. The Office of Exchange Programs arranges a meeting with the Departmental Exchange Coordinators to provide students with the opportunity to discuss their course lists before the course registration.

Please feel free to contact your Departmental Coordinator if you have any questions about academic matters.

Faculty of Art, Design and Architecture

- Department of Architecture
Giorgio Gasco
E-mail: giorgio.gasco@bilkent.edu.tr

- Department of Communication and Design
Fulten Larlar
E-posta : fultenlarlar@bilkent.edu.tr

- Department of Fine Arts
Ercan Sağlam
E-mail: esaglam@bilkent.edu.tr

- Department of Graphic Design
Birsu Semra Çeltek
E-mail: birsu@bilkent.edu.tr

- Department of Interior Architecture and Environmental Design
Yasemin Afacan
E-mail: yasemine@bilkent.edu.tr
                           
- Department of Landscape Architecture and Urban Design
Hatice Karaca
E-mail: hkaraca@bilkent.edu.tr

 

Faculty of Economics, Administrative and Social Sciences

- Department of Economics
Fitnat Banu Pakel
E-mail: banup@bilkent.edu.tr

- Department of International Relations
Samuel John Hirst
E-mail: samhirst@bilkent.edu.tr
                                                                                             
- Department of Political Science and Public Administration
Başak İnce
E-mail: basakince@bilkent.edu.tr

- Department of History
Kenneth Weisbrode
E-mail: weisbrode@bilkent.edu.tr

- Department of Psychology
Ayşen Burcu Ürgen
E-mail:  burcu.urgen@bilkent.edu.tr

 

Faculty of Business Administration

- Department of Management
Ceren Aydoğmuş
E-mail: caydogmus@bilkent.edu.tr

Tolga Baycan
E-mail: ozgur.baycan@bilkent.edu.tr

 

Faculty of Education

- Department of Computer and Instructional Technology Teacher Education
Lori Russell Dağ
E-mail: russel@bilkent.edu.tr

 

Faculty of Engineering

- Department of Computer Engineering
Can Alkan
E-mail:  calkan@bilkent.edu.tr

Çiğdem Gündüz Demir
E-posta: gunduz@cs.bilkent.edu.tr

- Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Cem Tekin
E-mail: cemtekin@bilkent.edu.tr

- Department of Industrial Engineering
Emre Uzun
E-mail: emreu@bilkent.edu.tr

- Department of Mechanical Engineering
Mehmet Selim Hanay
E-mail: selimhanay@bilkent.edu.tr

 

Faculty of Humanities and Letters

- Department of English Language and Literature
Timothy Sean Wright
E-mail: timothy.wright@bilkent.edu.tr

- Department of American Culture and Literature
Daniel Peter Johnson
E-mail: daniel.johnson@bilkent.edu.tr

- Department of Archeology and History of Art
Nebahat İlgi Gerçek
E-mail: ilgigercek@bilkent.edu.tr

- Department of Philosophy
Saniye Vatansever
E-mail: saniye@bilkent.edu.tr

- Department of Translation and Interpretation
Cenk Cangır
E-mail: cangir@bilkent.edu.tr

 

Faculty of Law

- Department of Law

Haluk Toroslu
E-mail:  htoroslu@bilkent.edu.tr

- Barış Özbilen
E-mail: bozbilen@bilkent.edu.tr

 

Faculty of Science

- Department of Mathematics
Bülent Ünal
E-mail: bulent@fen.bilkent.edu.tr

- Department of Molecular Biology and Genetics
Onur Çizmecioğlu
E-mail: onur.cizmecioglu@bilkent.edu.tr

- Department of Physics
Balazs Hetenyi
E-mail: hetenyi@bilkent.edu.tr

- Department of Chemistry
Emrah Özensoy
E-mail: ozensoy@bilkent.edu.tr

 

Faculty of Music and Performing Arts

- Department of Music
Yiğit Aydın
E-mail: yaydin@bilkent.edu.tr

- Department of Performing Arts
Hande Vural Johnson
E-mail:  hande.johnson@bilkent.edu.tr

School of Applied Technology and Management

- Department of Business Information Management
Güliz Esen
E-mail: gesen@bilkent.edu.tr

- Department of Computer Technology and Information Systems
Hamdi Murat Yıldırım
E-mail: hmurat@bilkent.edu.tr

- Department of Tourism and Hotel Management
Güneş Karamullaoğlu
E-mail: karamul@tourism.bilkent.edu.tr

 

Graduate School of Engineering and Science

- Program in Materials Science and Nanotechnology
Tamer Uyar         
E-mail: tamer@unam.bilkent.edu.tr

 

For further information please contact
exchange@bilkent.edu.tr