About Bilkent
Student Affairs
Administrative Units
Campus Life
Information Technology
Bilkent Symphony Orchestra
Bilkent Library
International Students
Exchange Programs
  A to Z Links
Information for:
 Current Students
 Faculty / Staff




What is “Erasmus+ Student Traineeship”?
Erasmus+ Student Traineeship programme for students included into the Erasmus+ Program 2014-2021. Student mobility for traineeship enables students at higher education institutions to spend a placement (traineeship/internship) period between 2 months in an enterprise or organization in another participating country.
A traineeship is a period of time that a student can spend in an enterprise or organization in another participating country, with the aim to help rove work experience. The traineeship period assists the students in their future professional lives.
Amount of monthly grants that shall be allocated for students are determined by the Turkish National Agency. Please find the details grant amounts below.

Who can benefit?

Students only (students can participate during all their study periods).

Placement Duration

2 months

How to Apply?

There are two steps:

1. Departmental Erasmus Coordinators will determine the traineeship destinations, request slots from OISEP by filling out the ranking sheet and then select the students according to the number of slots.


2. Students will apply to their departments by their acceptance letters, which will be sent by the host enterprise in Europe.*
* Students cannot be placed in European Union Institutions or establishments which pursue EU programs or embassies in the host country.

Selection Criteria and Percentage Breakdown for Selection

CGPA: 2.50 / 4.00 (undergraduate level students)
CGPA: %50  
Language Skills: %50

Monthly Grant Distribution per Host Countries

Countries by Living Costs

Host Countries

Student Placement Grant (per month)

1. Group

Austria,  Denmark, Finland, France, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Sweeden, U.K., Liechtenstein


2. Group

Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Luxemburg, Netherland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey


3. Group

Bulgaria, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia,  Letonya, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Romania, Slovak, Macedonia