About Bilkent
Student Affairs
Administrative Units
Campus Life
Information Technology
Bilkent Symphony Orchestra
Bilkent Library
International Students
Exchange Programs
  A to Z Links
Information for:
 Current Students
 Faculty / Staff

  Bilkent Faculty Members Named "Outstanding Young Scientists"


Assoc. Prof. Mustafa Özgür Güler of UNAM, Asst. Prof. Coşkun Kocabaş of the Department of Physics and Asst. Prof. Süleyman Serdar Kozat of the Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering have been chosen by the "Heroes of Science" Association (Bilim Kahramanları Derneği) to receive the organization's 2012 Outstanding Young Scientist Awards.

The three Bilkent faculty members were given the awards in recognition of their contributions to scientific developments and their role in advancing the use of science for the benefit of the community: Dr. Güler in the area of interdisciplinary science, Dr. Kocabaş in the basic sciences and Dr. Kozat in the field of engineering.